JR Shikoku Pass

All Shikoku Pass





Shikoku(四国) is the smallest island of the four main islands (Hokkaido, Honshu, Shikoku, and Kyushu) of Japan. There are four prefectures located there: Tokushima, Kagawa, Ehime, and Kochi. Shikoku’s must visit spots are Dogo Hot springs, Naoshima, Naruto Whirlpool, and Iya valley. Although Shikoku is the smallest island, it takes time to travel to different places. Thus, we recommend travellers to purchase this pass. This pass unlimited train travel on 3, 4, 5 or 7 consecutive days. And also, it is valid not only on JR train but on other trains & trams which include Tosa Kuroshio Railway, Asa Kaigan Railway, Kotoden, Iyotetsu, Tosaden.


  • Delivery to PO box is accepted.
  • Delivery and handling fee charge to be added (Courier Post NZ$10.00).
    (Please Note: You may expect some delay for Courier Post during the holiday seasons.)
  • JTB is not liable for lost or misplaced passes sent via Courier Post.


  • If you are a tourist visiting Japan from abroad for sightseeing:
    • You must be visiting Japan under the entry status of “Temporary visitor” according to Japan Immigration Law. When you enter Japan for sightseeing, entry personnel will stamp the passport as “Temporary visitor”. Only a person who has a passport bearing this stamp can use a JAPAN RAIL PASS. Please note that according to strict interpretation of the Japanese Immigration Law, “Temporary visitor” status differs even from other types of stays that are also for only short time periods.
  • If you are a Japanese national living in a foreign country:
    • You cannot use All Shikoku Passes.
    • In a rare case when travellers have dual passports (Japanese & Other), unless your valid non Japanese passport is stamped with “Temporary Visitor”, issuance of All Shikoku Passes will be refused.


  • To exchange the voucher for the Pass you will need your passport. 
  • JR Exchange Offices (Offices and service hours are subject to change or discontinuation without notice. ):
    • Takamatsu Station Travel Service Center, weekdays from 10AM to 6PM, weekends until 5PM
    • Matsuyama Station Travel Service Center, weekdays from 10AM to 6PM, weekends until 5PM
    • Tokushima Station Travel Service Center, daily from 10AM to 6PM
    • Kôchi Station Travel Service Center, on week days from 10 to 6PM, the weekend until 5PM
    • Umeda station (Osaka station) ticket office, weekdays from 9:30AM to 5:30PM


  • The valid period of a All Shikoku pass is the consecutive 3, 4, 5 or 7 days beginning on the date the PASS is first used.
  • Within three months from the date the Exchange Order was issued, you must turn in your Exchange Order to obtain your All Shikoku pass (for example, an Exchange Order issued on 15APR would have to be turned in by 14JUL). At that time, it is necessary to specify the date that you want to start using the Pass. It can be any date within three month from the date the Exchange Order was issued.
  • Once the PASS has a starting date written on it, the date cannot be changed.
  • The lines include in the pass:
    • JR Shikoku Line
    • Tosa Kuroshio Line
    • Asato Line
    • Kotoden Line
    • Iyotetsu Line
    • Tosaden Traffic
  • The Pass is not valid on the Sunrise Seto line and buses.


  • Refund can only be made with the original JR Pass Exchange Order within one year of the date of issue.
  • After the pass is exchanged in Japan, the ticket is non refundable and non changeable.
  • Neither an Exchange Order nor a Japan Rail Pass can be reissued if lost or stolen.
  • 10% of the price will be charged as a refund handling fee.
  • Credit card surcharge and courier fee are non refundable.
  • Please read the general booking conditions carefully as they incorporate the basis upon which bookings are accepted by JTB New Zealand Ltd. (“JTB”)